List of countries, which citizens can travel to Latvia without visa

Articles on immigration >> List of countries, which citizens can travel to Latvia without visa

List of countries citizens of which may enter the Republic of Latvia without a visa and stay in Latvia for up to 90 days within a six-month period, counting from the day of entry:

Citizens of the European Union, member states of the European Economic Area and Swiss Confederation:

– Austria;
– Belgium;
– Czech Republic;
– Cyprus;
– Denmark;
– Finland;
– France;
– Germany;
– Greece;
– Hungary;
– Estonia;
– Ireland;
– Iceland;
– Italy;
– Lithuania;
– Liechtenstein;
– Luxemburg;
– Malta;
– The Netherlands;
– Norway;
– Poland;
– Portugal;
– Slovakia;
– Slovenia;
– Spain;
– Sweden;
– Switzerland;
– United Kingdom;
– Bulgaria;
– Romania.

2. List of countries and territorial authorities citizens of which do not require a visa in accordance with Council Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 of 15 March 2001 listing the third countries whose nationals must be in possession of visas when crossing the external borders and those whose nationals are exempt from that requirement:

– Albania (applies only to holders of biometric passports);
– Andorra;
– Antigua and Barbuda;
– Argentina;Australia;
– The Bahamas;
– Barbados;
– Bosnia and Herzegovina (applies only to holders of biometric passports);
– Brazil;
– Brunei;
– Canada;
– Chile;
– Costa Rica;
– Croatia;
– El Salvador;
– Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM) (applies only to holders of biometric passports);
– Guatemala;
– Honduras;
– Israel;
– Japan;
– Korea (South Korea);
– Malaysia;
– Mauritius;
– Mexico;
– Monaco;
– Montenegro (applies only to holders of biometric passports);
– New Zealand;
– Nicaragua;
– Panama;
– Paraguay;
– Saint Kitts and Nevis;
– San Marino;
– Serbia (applies only to holders of biometric passports, excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava));
– The Seychelles;
– Singapore;
– Uruguay;
– USA;
– Vatican City State;
– Venezuela;
– Special Adminstrative Regions of the People’s Republic of China:
o holders of a “Hong Kong Special Administrative Region” passport;
o holders of a “Região Administrativa Especial de Macau” passport.
– Taiwan, Republic of China (applies only to holders of passports issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number).

Categories of persons who are exempt from the visa requirement:

– British Nationals (Overseas);
– holders of British subjects passports (Persons who are British subjects by virtue of Part IV of the British Nationality Act 1981 and who have the right of abode in the United Kingdom and are therefore exempt from United Kingdom immigration control);
Recognized refugees, stateless persons and other persons without a citizenship, who permanently reside in one of the EU member state and who hold a travel document issued by this member state (except Great Britain and Ireland).